I ran to be alive

You see, you were born.
born.
born.
Boring to be alive.

I walked along the avenue
I never thought I’d meet a girl like you
With auburn hair and tawny eyes
The kind of eyes that hypnotize me through
A cloud appears above your head
A beam of light comes shining down on you
The cloud is moving nearer still
Aurora Borealis comes in view
Reached out a hand to touch your face
You’re slowly disappearing from my view
Reached out a hand to try again
I’m floating in a beam of light with you
And I ran so far away, all night and day
Couldn’t get away

Standard

Deixe uma Resposta

